Tags

, , , , , , ,

morning juice

It is day 40 of my 60 day juice feast.  I am feeling more and more healthy every day!  I have lost 16lbs.  All of my clothes are baggy and just right.

I recently just finished the book, The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Juicing.   I am looking at my “post-fast” diet.  How I will continue maintenance and moving forward.  I know I still have 20 days to go, but humor me a little.  I am a bit bored right now with all this juice and am moving on in my mind for a bit.

book1

The Complete idiot’s Guide to Juicing has several different types of fasts.  From short 1 day a week fast, to 3 days, 7 days, etc.  I am going to adapt a 1 day a week fast to my “post-fast” maintenance diet.  This is a basic idea of what I am looking at:

Monday: raw foods and one cooked meal (limited or no meat or dairy)
Tuesday: raw foods all day (no meat or dairy)
Wednesday: Juice Juice Juice all day
Thursday: raw foods all day (no meat or dairy)
Friday: raw foods all day (no meat or dairy)
Erev Shabbat (Friday Night): starts a 2 day “normal eating” but not binging! I can eat challah bread or a sandwich, or some pasta … you get the idea. This continues till Sunday evening.
Monday starts the week again with raw foods and one cooked meal.

Well, this is on my mind today and keeping me from eating a cheeseburger, hehe.

