Tags

, , , , , ,

My updates are getting more and more infrequent.  I am just going with the flow right now.  It is getting a bit harder to stay focused on the goal.  The rewards are numerous but being around food as often as I am makes things very hard.  Tho I have not eaten a thing, I sure am mad about it sometimes.  I think this is all a mourning process really.  To get over the addiction to food one has to cross a lot of emotional highways I think.  I know I would be severely disappointed if I stopped now.  I know I will complete this fast, Yah willing.  Some days are just more of a mental battle.  I keep looking at my goals and praying through my prayer requests, waking up early to read Scripture has given me spiritual clarity and encouragement.

Physically I feel great!  I have lost weight.  I feel more energized.  I sleep great, I don’t wake up unless the baby needs me.  I am walking with a friend and getting stronger.  I would like to add in more strength training.  My days are filled right now and I just don’t have time for it.  Perhaps things will slow up soon.  If not, I am ok with that too.  A wife and a mom has many responsibilities and I gladly take them on.

Some books and documentaries I would like to recommend that have helped me stay motivated are listed below.  Bye for now 🙂

Books:
The Daniel Fast
The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Juicing

Documentaries: (available on Netflix)
Forks over Knives
Food Matters
Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead
Food, inc

