Tags

, , ,

In my life this week…
I felt very calm this week.  Things went smooth and everyone did a great job staying focused on the goal.  What is the goal?  Get it done.  No arguing, no complaining, don’t stop until you are finished.  Stay focused and in control.  When I am focused, I can help them stay focused.  It falls apart when mom does.  The “four fingers pointed back at me” issue. 

In our homeschool this week…
Ancient Egyptian Heiroglyphics, Language, and Literature

I am inspired by…
the life of Joseph the Patriarch.  He had every reason to be resentful, bitter, and angry.  Yet his life was none of these things.  He knew and trusted in the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, his father.  He was humbled and brought low so that God could raise him up. 

Places we’re going/went and people we’re seeing/saw…
Monday night was Mom’s Night Out.  We talked about our family as a ministry.  How our family shares the gospel by being who we are, a family in Messiah.
Thursday night was our monthly fellowship coffee clatch.  It was nice to see and spend time with like-minded ladies and to get out for a bit.

What’s working/not working for us…
Spelling worksheets for practice.  We are using two different worksheets to practice our spelling words for the week. 
Joshua (4th grade) has started using this one…
download here

Ethan uses this one…
download here

Thoughts or questions I have…
The boys and I are reading The Hobbit. We are looking forward to seeing the movie when we are finished with the book. It’s fun to see what we are reading on film.  I caught the trailer this week and am more excited then they are!

Things I am working on…
Follow my journey through a 60 day juice feast!

I’m reading…

Tole’dot – Generations: Genesis 25:19-28:9; Malachi 1:1-2:7; Romans 9:6-13

Recipe to share:
Orange-Ginger-Glazed Carrots from Southernliving.com

I’m grateful for…

I’m praying for…
our president.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…


