Tags

, ,

I haven’t been wanting to face the consequences.  And so, often I have been going to get my favorite chai tea from my favorite coffee spot.  And each day I have known that this day would come.  I hoped it would be sooner than 13 days.  But it wasn’t until today that I finally decided, “no more.”
I was at the library with my kiddos and my youngest, Oliver, hit my hand and my tea landed all over the floor.  I was so sad.  And I couldn’t stop thinking about what happened and all the things I could have done to prevent it… stupid.  It was a stupid tea, expensive and ridiculous to be upset about.  But, I was.
Tonight, I have made up my mind.  Tomorrow and the day after and the day after that, I will not go to get tea.  I will drink my green tea and be just fine.  I will deal with the headaches and move on.

 

