Tags

,

Day 1/60
Day one of sixty, the easiest of 60.  I feel great.  I know I won’t feel this great for long.  I am glad tomorrow is Shabbat, I have a feeling I may be having withdrawal symptoms by tomorrow afternoon.  I only know this because I didn’t prep for the fast like I should.  I am suppose to ease my way into a fast, but easing my way into anything really isn’t my style.  LOL  So I will handle the symptoms the best I can.

Today I juiced 3 meals.
Breakfast:  carrots, apples, beets, lemon, and ginger about 370 calories
Lunch: cucumber, apple, kale, lemon, ginger about 300 calories
Dinner:  kale, apple, lemon, ginger

My stomach was growling early in the day.  Water always helped and I was fine after.  A rather uneventful day.  I am sure things will get more interesting soon.  🙂
Shabbat Shalom!

