Tags

, ,

In my life this week…
Legos here, Legos there, Team Lego meetings everywhere!


In our homeschool this week…
More fractions!  Changing improper fractions to mixed numbers!

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…
If you have been thinking about it, and you can afford it, and you have had “the talk” about apps and time spent, do it!  My son reads more now then he has ever, the Kindle has been worth the money.

I am inspired by…
This gentlemen is 97 years old.  He had courage to try something new.  Email.  And my son, 12 years old, taught him.  ❤ this!

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…
Lots and lots of Lego League fun this week!   Ethan and his team met with Mr. Cassiday to discuss seniors and technology.  They asked for a donation of used computers to be installed in up to three nursing homes in our area.

My favorite thing this week was…
finding 3’s in Scripture!  This lesson started with “God’s Covenant with Abraham,” it was a lot of fun!

Things I’m working on…
keeping our little bear busy while we are having school time.

I’m reading…
“The Hobbit” out-loud to the boys each night.

I’m cooking…
the “Pizzadilla,” another recipe I found on Pinterest.  This one was way easy!

I’m grateful for…
happy eaters!  Oliver is always happy to eat, and never complains.

and turkey pepperoni…

My thoughts….

Amos 3:7 Surely the Sovereign Lord does nothing without revealing his plan to his servants the prophets.

This Scripture changed my life. Once I read this, I began to see Scripture in light of this passage. New Testament “thoughts” that had been going around in my mind that never quite made sense finally I understood why. I new from the Ruach, Spirit, that these passage explanations from Pastors and other teachers were flat wrong. How did I know? Because it was not spoken of through the Prophets. In fact, when I really took the time to look, I realized the prophets had warned about this very thing happening. We would be ruled by the desires of our flesh and the traditions of men passed along from generation to generation. We have inherited many lies, it is time to  w a k e   u p.

