Tags

, ,

In my life this week…

We are back from a 5 week staycation vacation.  I know, school had just started!  With the fall feasts ofYHVH (Trumpets, Day of Atonement, and Sukkot) and visits from Grammy and Papa, it was time for a vacation already!

In our homeschool this week…

Abraham and Egypt!

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

Places we’re going/went and people we’re seeing/saw…

Ethan’s lego league is going nicely.  He is practicing diligently for presentations, skits, robotics, and all.  I am glad for his self-discipline.

My favorite thing this week was…

Learning fractions with my boys.  Adding, subtracting, multiplying, simplifying, oh my!

What’s working/not working for us…

Unit studies are awesome!  I wish I had focused on Unit studies more when we first started homeschooling.

Thoughts I have…

Things I’m working on…

I’m reading…

Genesis 6:9-11:32; Isaiah 54:1-55:5; Luke 1:5-80

This week, I cooked:
RECIPE

 

I’m grateful for…
Grammy and Papa


I’m praying for…

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…


