Tags

, , , , , ,

In my life this week…

I started an accountability group on Facebook:

Apples, Oranges, and Accountability.  Eating healthy, juicing, cleansing, support, goals, and holding each other accountable. For those interested in sharing goals, encouraging one another and being a healthy vessel for the Ruach. Cleansing our temples while holding each other accountable. We take a biblical approach to diet. Following dietary instructions as given to us by ABBA.  (Leviticus 11)

The group has been a real encouragement and support system!

In our homeschool this week…
We started new reading books. This is Joshua’s lapbook for The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

a great way to sneak in extra vocabulary words!

The Word of the Week freebie can be found here.

Places we’re going/went and people we’re seeing/saw…

We visited with our friends that had moved out of state.  They were coming through town and stopped to have dinner with us.

We also went to a pool party!

My favorite thing this week was…

our study of the theory (and I hold that term loosely) of Evolution

What’s working/not working for us…

a DIY Re-Usable Calendar. (Click on pic to see the project)

Thoughts I have…

Facebook is only causing trouble when they ask, “What’s on your mind?”  95% of the time, posting “what is on my mind” only gets me into trouble because, of course, I have managed to offend someone on my “list.”  So apparently posting what is “on your mind” only works if everyone on Facebook thinks like you do.

I’m reading…

Deuteronomy 26:1-29:8; Isaiah 60:1-22; Luke 23:26-56

Recipe to share:

No-Knead Challah Bread for Shabbat

I’m grateful for…

daddy’s, cus mom would have thought twice!

More pics from our week:


