Tags

,

I was recently shown a video from YouTube called The Truth About a Wonderful Lie.  It was 6 minutes long.  The simple Scripture truth had to be shared.

The pastor begins, “There are some sermons that are not easy to preach.”
He goes on:

I have no apology for Truth, but rather I pray that I might be kind and sympathetic. And understand that I did not always know these things. Truth is not sent to offend you. Truth is sent to enlighten you!

 

The New Covenant is NOT a CHANGE of the LAW but rather a LIFTING of the LAW from tablets of stone and the WRITING of the LAW on the tablets of the HEART.

The Scripture he shared is below.  It is simple, powerful, and undeniable.

Mark 2:27 And he said unto them, The Sabbath was made for man, and not man for the Sabbath:
Mark 2:28 Therefore the Son of man is Master also of the Sabbath.

Psalm 89:34 My covenant will I not break, nor alter the thing that is gone out of my lips.

Malachi 3:6 For I am Yahweh, I change not

Ecclesiastes 3:14 I know that, whatsoever Elohim doeth, it shall be for ever: nothing can be put to it, nor any thing taken from it: and Elohim doeth it, that men should fear before him.
15 That which hath been is now; and that which is to be hath already been; and Elohim requireth that which is past.

1Chronicles 17:27 Now therefore let it please thee to bless the house of thy servant, that it may be before thee for ever: for thou blessest, O Yahweh, and it shall be blessed for ever.

Genesis 2:1  Thus the heavens and the earth were finished, and all the host of them.
2  And on the seventh day Elohim ended his work which he had made; and he rested on the seventh day from all his work which he had made.
3  And Elohim blessed the seventh day, and sanctified it: because that in it he had rested from all his work which Elohim created and made.

