In my life this week…

This week was all about schedules and routines.  From chore charts to morning and night routines, we worked it all out this week.  It feels great to be back on track.

In our homeschool this week…

I HAVE A SIXTH GRADER!? OH MY!

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

I placed sticky notes at the beginning of each chapter, so that Ethan could write down any words that were not familiar to him.

Sticky note at the beginning of each chapter. They can write any words that they don’t know the definition to.

I am inspired by…

our curriculum this year.  It is a Hebrew thought instead of Greek thinking.  A very different mind-set and one I believe is more God-focused and Biblically accurate.

Heart of Wisdom teaching approach

Places we’re going/went and people we’re seeing/saw…

Joined some friends bowling on Tuesday.

We went swimming with friends on Wednesday.

My favorite thing this week was…

Notebooking for sure!

What’s working/not working for us…

This is our second year with shower boards for white boards.  LOVE the space and versatility of these boards!

Thoughts I have…

Things I’m working on…

I’m reading…

Deuteronomy 11:26-16:17; Numbers 28:9-15; John 16:1-17:26

I’m cooking canning…

Plum Jam!

 

I’m grateful for…


I’m praying for…

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…


