I took on a personal challenge to really understand what is this “path” I walk.  If I am talking about a straight and narrow path, what does that mean as defined by Scripture?  I emphasize the latter because anyone can speak of the right path, the path that is right according to them.  When this happens we have as many paths as people who walk them.  I submit to you there is one path and one way.  If we are going to define what is this “path”, then lets define it by Scripture.  What does Scripture say about this path we walk?

Psa_16:11 You make me know the path(H734) of life; in your presence is unbounded joy, in your right hand eternal delight.

Pro_5:6 she doesn’t walk the level path(H734) of life -her course wanders all over, but she doesn’t know it.

Psa_27:11 Teach me your way, ADONAI; lead me on a level path(H734) because of my enemies

Luk_3:4;Mat_3:3;Mar_1:3 It was just as had been written in the book of the sayings of the prophet Yesha`yahu, “The voice of someone crying out: `In the desert prepare the way for ADONAI! Make straight paths(G5147) for him!

Isa_2:3 Many peoples will go and say, “Come, let’s go up to the mountain of ADONAI, to the house of the God of Ya’akov! He will teach us about his ways, and we will walk in his paths.(H8451)” For out of Tziyon will go forth Torah(H8451), the word of ADONAI from Yerushalayim. and the word of the LORD from Jerusalem.

Mat_7:14 but it is a narrow gate and a hard road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

Psa_119:35 Guide me on the path(H5410) of your mitzvot, for I take pleasure in it.

Psa_119:105 (Nun) Your word is a lamp for my foot and light on my path(H5410)

Psa_139:3 You search out my path(H734) and my lying down, And are acquainted with all my ways.

Psa_142:3 When my spirit faints within me, you watch over my path.(H5410) By the road that I am walking they have hidden a snare for me.

Pro_1:15 my son, don’t go along with them, don’t set foot on their path;(H4480 H5410)

Pro_2:6 For ADONAI gives wisdom; from his mouth comes knowledge and understanding.
Pro_2:7 He stores up common sense for the upright, is a shield to those whose conduct is blameless,
Pro_2:8 in order to guard the courses(H734) of justice and preserve the way of those faithful to him.
Pro_2:9 Then you will understand righteousness, justice, fairness and every good path.(H4570)
Pro_2:10 For wisdom will enter your heart, knowledge will be enjoyable for you,
Pro_2:11 discretion will watch over you, and discernment will guard you.
Pro_2:12 They will save you from the way of evil and from those who speak deceitfully,
Pro_2:13 who leave the paths(H734) of honesty to walk the ways of darkness,
Pro_2:14 who delight in doing evil and take joy in being stubbornly deceitful,
Pro_2:15 from those whose tracks are twisted and whose paths(H4570) are perverse.
Pro_2:16 They will save you from a woman who is a stranger, from a loose woman with smooth talk,
Pro_2:17 who abandons the ruler she had in her youth and forgets the covenant of her God.
Pro_2:18 Her house is sinking toward death, her paths(H4570) lead to the dead.
Pro_2:19 None who go to her return; they never regain the path(H734) to life.
Pro_2:20 Thus you will walk on the way of good people and keep to the paths(H734) of the righteous.
Pro_2:21 For the upright will live in the land, the pure-hearted will remain there;
Pro_2:22 but the wicked will be cut off from the land, the unfaithful rooted out of it.

Pro_4:14 Don’t follow the path(H734) of the wicked or walk on the way of evildoers.

Pro_4:18 But the path(H734) of the righteous is like the light of dawn, shining ever brighter until full daylight.

Pro_4:26 Level the path(H4570) for your feet, let all your ways be properly prepared;

Isa_40:14 Whom did ADONAI consult to enlighten him, and who taught him the right way? Who was it that taught him knowledge or showed him the path(H734) of understanding?

Isa_43:16 Here is what ADONAI says, who made a way in the sea, a path(H5410) through the raging waves;

Joe_2:8 They don’t jostle each other, but stay on their own paths(H4546); they burst through defenses unharmed, without even breaking rank.

Job_24:12 Men are groaning in the city, the mortally wounded are crying for help, yet God finds nothing amiss!
Job_24:13 “There are those who rebel against the light -they don’t know its ways or stay in its paths(H5410)

Psa_17:4 As for what others do, by words from your lips I have kept myself from the ways(H734) of the violent;
Psa_17:5 my steps hold steadily to your paths(H4570), my feet do not slip.

Pro_3:6 In all your ways acknowledge him; then he will level your paths.(H734)

Pro_4:11 I’m directing you on the way of wisdom, guiding you in paths of uprightness;(H4570)

Pro_8:20 I follow the course of righteousness along the paths(H5410) of justice,
Pro_8:21 to endow with wealth those who love me and fill their treasuries.
Pro_8:22 “ADONAI made me as the beginning of his way, the first of his ancient works.

Isa_42:16 The blind I will lead on a road they don’t know, on roads they don’t know I will lead them; I will turn darkness to light before them, and straighten their twisted paths.(H5410) These are things I will do without fail.

Isa_58:12 You will rebuild the ancient ruins, raise foundations from ages past, and be called “Repairer of broken walls, Restorer of streets(H5410) to live in.”

Isa_59:7 Their feet run to evil, they rush to shed innocent blood, their thoughts are thoughts of wickedness, their paths(H4546) lead to havoc and ruin.

Jer_6:16 Here is what ADONAI says: “Stand at the crossroads and look; ask about the ancient paths(H5410), ‘Which one is the good way?’ Take it, and you will find rest for your souls. But they said, ‘We will not take it.’

Jer_18:15 No, but my people have forgotten me and offer incense to nothings. This causes them to stumble as they walk the ancient paths(H7635); they leave the highway to walk on side-trails(H5410).

Lam_3:9 He has barred my way with blocks of stone, he has made my paths crooked.(H5753 H5410)

Hos_2:6 Therefore, I will block her way with thorns and put up a hedge so she can’t find her paths.(H5410)

Mic_4:2 Many Gentiles will go and say, “Come, let’s go up to the mountain of ADONAI, to the house of the God of Ya’akov! He will teach us about his ways, and we will walk in his paths.”(H734) For out of Tziyon will go forth Torah(H8451), the word of ADONAI from Yerushalayim.

Heb_12:13 and make a level path(G5163) for your feet; so that what has been injured will not get wrenched out of joint but rather will be healed.

H1870
דּרך
derek
deh’-rek
From H1869; a road (as trodden); figuratively a course of life or mode of action, often adverbially: – along, away, because of, + by, conversation, custom, [east-] ward, journey, manner, passenger, through, toward, [high-] [path-] way [-side], whither [-soever].

H734
ארח
‘ôrach
o’-rakh
From H732; a well trodden road (literally or figuratively); also a caravan: – manner, path, race, rank, traveller, troop, [by-, high-] way.

H5410
נתבה נתיבה נתיב
nâthı̂yb nethı̂ybâh nethibâh
naw-theeb’, neth-ee-baw’, neth-ee-baw’
From an unused root meaning to tramp; a (beaten) track: – path ([-way]), X travel [-er], way.

H4570
מעגּלה מעגּל
ma‛gâl ma‛gâlâh
mah-gawl’, mah-gaw-law’
From the same as H5696; a track (literally or figuratively); also a rampart (as circular): – going, path, trench, way([-side]).

G5163
τροχιά
trochia
trokh-ee-ah’
From G5164; a track (as a wheel rut), that is, (figuratively) a course of conduct: – path.

H8451
תּרה תּורה
tôrâh tôrâh
to-raw’, to-raw’
From H3384; a precept or statute, especially the Decalogue or Pentateuch: – law.

