I am cleaning all the leaven out of my house, but forgot that I need to be planning what I will be replacing the “leaven” with.  Which got me thinking, when we reflect on the “leaven” or “false teachings” in our life and let go of the traditions and teachings of men we must look to Abba for repentance, healing, and to replace those teachings with the truth of the Word.

Because Yeshua is the Word in flesh: John 1:14

The Word became a human being and lived with us, and we saw his Sh’khinah, the Sh’khinah of the Father’s only Son, full of grace and truth

We must understand that Yeshua is the Tanakh.  The Word of YHVH.  We see Yeshua keeping the feasts of YHVH throughout the New Testament.  This lines up perfectly with Scripture in the beginning!  The Torah tells us to keep the feasts of YHVH.  Yeshua, Word in human form kept the feasts.

I mention all this because it is easy to throw away the traditions of men without looking for the truth to fill us back up.

Yesterday, we were cleaning the boy’s book shelves.  We had spoken the night before about the “Pesach cleaning” and that I had removed some things in our home that was hard for me.  How I was allowing Abba to lead me through this process.  The boys and I spoke of what it meant to have “leaven” in our home.  Bread represents  the “bread of life” in Scripture and therefore, can’t be bad for us.  But that over time it is easy to allow things into our home and into the Word that is not helping our relationship with Abba.  And that we all have to do an evaluation of sorts, to look for those things which are hindering our relationship with Him and each other.   I asked them to look through their video games and ask Yah to show them what they needed to do.  I later received more than 20 video games the boys had decided was either not “healthy” because of content or they just didn’t want.

We couldn’t stop there.  We had to pray for Abba to replace those things which we had given up.  To help us find joy in other things that are pleasing to Him.  We needed to acknowledge that Abba wants us to be happy and to enjoy life.  That it’s not about taking things away but about filling us up with truth and life.  There are a lot of things we can enjoy doing that will be pleasing to Him.

In light of all that I mentioned.  I still needed to have recipes to help us through the feast of Unleavened Bread.  Thankfully my friend is thinking ahead!  She sent some recipes to me and I will share just a few bread recipes from this pdf.  Unfortunately I cannot find the source to link it back to.  I will work on that today.

Unleavened Bread
3 cups flour
2 Tbsp oil or butter
3 large eggs
1/2 cup water or milk
1 tsp. salt
Combine dry ingredients. Combine eggs and oil, then
beat. Add eggs to flour. Add milk, then beat for 2-3
minutes. Pour into three 8 inch square pans, greased,
and bake for 20 minutes in a hot oven (450 degrees).
 
 
Unleavened Bread
1/2 c. water
2 Tbsp. sugar
1 tsp. salt
2 Tbsp. oil
1 1/4 c. flour
Knead until smooth. Roll out to quarter-inch thick. Bake
at 300 degrees for 30 to 40 minutes. Put on cookie
sheet. This only makes a small batch (about a quart
size bag), but it can be doubled easily.
 
Unleavened Bread
1 1/2 c. flour
1 lb. dark brown sugar
1 c. nuts, chopped
4 eggs
1/2 tsp. salt
1 tsp. vanilla
Beat eggs well. Then add remaining ingredients and
beat well. Pour into a greased and floured 9×13 inch
pan and bake for 30 minutes in a 350 degree oven.
 

Once I can find the source for this pdf I will post it.

 

 

 

