Tags

, , ,

March 8, 2012

Outside my window … it was awesome to open my shades this morning to sunshine.  I know it is so cold out there right now, I am grateful for shelter and warmth. 

I am thinking about all the tasks ahead of me today.  I thing at a time.

I am thankful to a dear friend for taking Joshua to Purim practice last night.  I stayed home and was able to get so much done making the long list of tasks that much easier with a clean house.

In the kitchen I will juice some beets this morning with carrots apples ginger and mint.

I am wearing a pony tail… so sick of pony tails.

I am creating excitement for homeschool 2013 with all the books on our classroom floor arriving from USPS every day.  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am going to fellowship this evening for the Feast of Purim.  Pics will come soon!   

I am reading  

 

 

 

 

 

I am looking forward to organizing these school books for next year.  Scott was able to get 3 or 4 more 3ft shelves they were throwing away at work.  They are perfect for our reading books.  I will be able to utilize every one of the shelves!

I am learning photoshop.  I will be “learning” for a while.

Around the house specificly in the kitchen, I can’t wait to get the floor finished.  We ripped out the carpet a few months ago and have been waiting to get enough money to lay down some new floor of some sort.  Cheap fix but still needed to save for it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am pondering some verses I read from Scripture this morning… I was reading 2 Corinthians 3:1-18

14 What is more, their minds were made stonelike; for to this day the same veil remains over them when they read the Old Covenant; it has not been unveiled, because only by the Messiah is the veil taken away. 15 Yes, till today, whenever Moshe is read, a veil lies over their heart. 16 “But,” says the Torah, “whenever someone turns to ADONAI, the veil is taken away.”a 17 Now, “ADONAI” in this text means the Spirit. And where the Spirit of ADONAI is, there is freedom. 18 So all of us, with faces unveiled, see as in a mirror the glory of the Lord; and we are being changed into his very image, from one degree of glory to the next, by ADONAI the Spirit.

A favorite quote for today in honor of Purim…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of my favorite things early mornings.  The earlier the better!  I love waking up before everyone else!

A few plans for the rest of the week Purim feast tonight.  Bible study Friday morning. Shabbat fellowship Saturday.

A peek into my day Joshua - wiseman for feast of EstherJoshua a wiseman for Purim Play

