Tags

, , ,

March 2, 2012

Outside my window it is hard not to be disappointed with such little snow.  A few flakes fell last night, just enough to get me hoping for a blizzard.

I am thinking about my day, what will be the priority, and what will have to wait for a better time.

I am thankful for Pastor Matt Miller at my children’s Taekwondo instruction.  He is so encourageing and has a huge heart for children.  I am glad my boys are under his instruction for this particular discipline.

In the kitchen the fridge is overflowing with veggies, the counters are overflowing with lemons and bananas, I am thankful for Abba’s provision for our family through the hard work of my husband.

I am wearing my full closet again!  I have lost the weight from pregnancy, and have my full wardrobe back.  I am only mentioning this because I will not buy new clothes for the sake of weight gain.

I am creating lots of boards on Pinterest.  It is just what I need for organizing all that the internet has to offer.  /smile

I am going Today, it is more about where I am not going.  I usually attend a Bible study this morning.  DH’s truck is in the shop with a mess of issues.  I am not liking that vehicle at the moment.  DH took my car to work this morning.  Tho I have to admit I am kinda glad.  The windshield bothers him bad, maybe I am closer to getting a new one? 

I am wondering what is the official dictionary definition of “wonder?” 

1 a : a cause of astonishment or admiration : marvel <it’s a wonder you weren’t killed> <the pyramid is a wonder to behold> b : miracle
2: the quality of exciting amazed admiration
3a : rapt attention or astonishment at something awesomely mysterious or new to one’s experience b : a feeling of doubt or uncertainty
 
This has a lot to do with what I am pondering.  My Bible study left me in awe of YHWH…  The time to get up early in the morning to be with Abba never returns void!  You can be sure of that!

I am reading Our Father Abraham

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am hoping the kids sleep just a bit longer than usual.  I am really enjoying my time alone right now.

I am looking forward to a long weekend with my DH and children. 

I am learning so much right now!  I have been changing the way our family looks at health and nutrition.  Everything I learn I am passing along to my children, so they will not make the same mistakes.  Also, and more importantly, for the last 6 months I have been studying Scripture differently and feel so on fire for what Hashem is showing to me each day!

Around the house I just can’t get enough organizing and cleaning done.  I clean and organize, then look at it again in a week or so and am just not happy with it…

I am pondering

1: to weigh in the mind : appraise <pondered their chances of success>
2: to think about : reflect on <pondered the events of the day>
intransitive verb
: to think or consider especially quietly, soberly, and deeply

During my Bible time this morning, I was learning about Yeshua in Torah.  Our Torah portion for this week talks extensively on the human element of the dwelling place of YHWH.  It has left me in awe (in wonder!) of Hashem.  The connection to the book of Hebrews and ultimately to our High Priest, Yeshua!  Amen!  I will be “pondering” this for a while!

A favorite quote for today

One of my favorite things is my computer.  I have been without it for several months.  It is nice to see a full screen again.  My nook is awesome, but this is easier to multi-task.  Which is all a computer is good for anyway.  Heh.

A few plans for the rest of the week include a restful, reflective Shabbat.  My favorite part of the week by far!

A peek into my day  … Memere has joined her husband of 58 years.  I think of them together again and smile, smile, smile!

