Ok, so I juice about 20 oranges a week, sometimes more.  I do not have a compost yet, so I have to throw all that good stuff away.  /cry  Today, I remembered a DIY vinegar citrus solution I had seen on Pintrest.  So I peeled my oranges, and lemons and set them aside.  It took me 5 minutes to make this….

I am so happy to have a place for my oranges and lemons!  No more waste!

DIY Citrus Vinegar Cleaning Solution
Makes one quart

2 Lemons
2 Oranges
vinegar
water (used later, see below)

1. Peel, leaving just the outer skin and the white pith.

2. Add to a quart size jar. Fill with vinegar and cap the jar. Let sit for about 2 weeks, then strain out the peels. Rinse out the canning jar. Add the strained liquid back to the jar & cap. This is the concentrated cleaning solution.

3. To prepare for use you will need a clean spray bottle (size of your choosing) and a funnel. Fill the spray bottle 3/4 of the way up with water. Using the funnel, pour in the citrus vinegar mix into the spray bottle. Shake to combine. Store this solution in the fridge.

Source: Little Brick Ranch

