I wanted to share an excellent resource I came across today. It is a blog dedicated to saying good-bye to processed food.  Whether we care to admit it or not, most of us have processed food in our home.  This is a very motivating blog to ditch the bad habits and bad food and replace it with some yummy stuff!  I listen to all kinds of rationalizations as to why someone can’t or won’t yadda yadda… But what it really comes down to is, when you are ready to face the situation head on and stop living in denial you will take the time to do what you know is right for you and your family.   I will go so far as to say, I will not be responsible for creating habits in my kids that will kill them later.  Honestly, that is what it comes down to.  Heart disease, diabetes, cancer, etc… all preventable.  The habits and thought process needs to start now for you and your kids.  If it is so hard for us to change our ways, think about what we are doing for their future if we don’t change how they are eating now.  We are leading them down the same path.  Get with it!

