I love bath time!  No, not for the kiddos.  For me!  I don’t get to soak as often as I’d like.  However, that is all changing.  With my new found energy I have made it a priority to make sure that the shower is scrubbed down every Friday, the day I have decided will be my “mommy soak!”  I will put out the candles, have my soak made and ready to go each week.  I have made a detox soak recipe I found here.  And will include it below.

This is a bulk recipe.  Mix the dry ingredients only.  When you are ready to soak, add 1 cup of dry ingredients with 1 cup of vinegar.  Enjoy!

Detox Soak:
2 C epsom salt
2 C sea salt
2 C baking soda
5 TB ground ginger
1 C vinegar

Benefits:
Epsom Salt draws out toxins from your body while relieving aches and pains.
Sea Salt soothes and heals blemishes and open wounds.
Baking Soda balances an over acidic system, leaving you refreshed and energized while softening the skin.
Ground Ginger increases circulation, aiding in the elimination of toxins.
Vinegar soothes and softens dry, itchy skin while balancing the body and neutralizing PH.

