It has been one week since starting the raw and juice 30 day challenge.  After a rough couple days at the start of the week I feel fantastic!  I am thinking more clearly.  I am more productive.  I have way more energy.  And did I mention I lost weight?  A total of 7lbs.  Honestly, it’s to be expected.  I am not eating anything that would cause weight gain.  No meat, no dairy, only fruits and vegetables.  Which is completely healthy by the way.  I am getting all my nutrients just fine!  As long as I eat the rainbow I will get all I need.  The most surprising of the weight loss is where I am losing weight.  Are you ready for this?  Belly!  That’s right, the trouble spot for most moms and I was never excluded from this group.  I always assumed it was inevitable unless I was some “lucky Lou” whose genes were made of gold or something.  Not so!  It is possible after all.  At least this is what I have found to be the case in the last 7 days.  I will take more measurements today to keep track.

I came across a great site today for storing fruits and veggies.  A how-to guide.  My refrigerator is stacked to the top with fruits and veggies.  But with all that produce, my biggest worry is shelf life.  This guide was definitely helpful… click the pic to go to the site.

I am writing this on Friday to be posted Saturday. SHABBAT SHALOM!

