In my life this week…

Feeling very yucky.  It’s all the refined sugar and white flour, I am sure.  I am fully convinced I need to stop the refined sugar and white flour once again.  Keep track of calories and exercise.  On a “healthier” note… I had to get a health screening for our insurance and my good cholesterol was “phenomenal”  At least that is what the nurse said… It was over 100 🙂

In our homeschool this week…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

Do not buy white boards!  Buy shower boards 8×4 feet for less than $15.  They work great!  I have been using them for 6 weeks now.  I love them!  My husband just nailed them to the wall and put trim around them.

The black lines are electrical tape… our CTG timeline is below.  Allowing for 8 ft for our timeline across the board.

I am inspired by…

Seeing the walk with Yeshua in the lives of others, specifically, this week, Reggie White

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

I am excited to be welcoming Shabbat with friends this week.  

My favorite thing this week was…

definitely my quiet time.  There isn’t a lot of it at one time, but taking the few minutes here and there throughout my day helps me to regroup and keep the focus on my Creator.

What’s working/not working for us…

I like to stay focused on the positive… so I will focus on what IS working… Our reading time in the afternoons.  We used to have this time before bed, but with a new baby nighttime can be more stressful the more we have to do.  

Questions/thoughts I have…

What is that smell!?  There is something in the fridge and I can’t figure it out… I’ve been through it more than once…. 

Things I’m working on…

Prayer time

I’m reading…

continuing my study through Galatians 

I’m cooking…

Potato Soup in my crock pot

I’m grateful for…

A garage.  It snowed this week and as I am driving around town, I see all these cars with snow.  It was a heavy, wet kind of snow.  A snow good for snow balls 🙂  I was grateful I didn’t have to brush off the car in the morning.

I’m praying for…

Yeshua’s guidance through this season

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

