In my life this week…

I have a lot of things on my mind right now.  A lot of spiritual things going on.  I just want to spend all day in my Bible or researching things online.  Obviously, it is not possible to spend all my time on this right now.  I am trying to be patient with the people around me while I really just want to spend all my time alone.

In our homeschool this week…

This was not our best school week.  And I have no one to blame but myself.  I simply wasn’t into it this week.  I didn’t want to take the time to “encourage” school work to get done.  What they wanted to do was done.  This next week is an “off week,” our vacation week.  What was not done this week will be done by next Friday.

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

Take the time to stay organized.  After each subject, take time to pick up and put things away.  

I am inspired by…

the people around me on fire for YHWH.  Willing to follow Him wherever He leads.  Taking time to listen and obey.

My favorite thing this week was…

taking a trip to the zoo.  It was a beautiful day.  We arrived nice and early to get the most excellent parking space.  It was Oliver’s first trip to the zoo.  He had to withstand a 2 hour car ride there and back.  He slept all the way there.  He nursed and slept the entire time we walked around the zoo.  The boys were able to see a lion and lioness up close!  I was more excited then they were.  It was a fun time and, I can’t forget to mention, it was a free day.  Bonus!  

What’s working/not working for us…

Latin is not working for us this year.  I wanted to add it to our already full schedule but was not fully committed to the idea.  So it is the subject that is being omitted out of our day.  Not all is lost tho.  We are only on week 6 and we have done 3 lessons in our Latin book.  We are supposed to do 1 lesson each week.  We will see what happens.

Questions/thoughts I have…

Was the New Testament first written in Greek?  Where is the proof?  Is it true that the New Testament could have first been written in Aramaic and Hebrew?  

Things I’m working on…

I am working on room organization and fall cleaning.  Especially in the next week.

I’m reading…

Eye to Eye: Facing the Consequences of Dividing Israel

In His Own Words: Messianic Insights Into the Hebrew Alphabet

Was the New Testament Really Written in Greek? PDF E-Book

Paul’s Letter to the Galatians

I’m cooking…

cheap meals!  Spaghetti, tacos, chili, etc…

I’m grateful for…

the free resources available online.  

I’m praying for…

wisdom.  

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

